polewbob.blogg.se

Dead space 2 slasher
Dead space 2 slasher









dead space 2 slasher

It’s a chilling experience from start to finish, especially with Jack and his family on your tail. With Resident Evil 7, Capcom basically said, ‘You want horror? Here’s horror.’ and sent Ethan, a new character, on an adventure that feels eerily like The Texas Chainsaw Massacre meets The Shining. Having moved away from the less-than-impressive Resident Evil 5 and 6, Biohazard feels fresh, and is absolutely terrifying. I can’t begin to describe the relief I felt when I made my way through Biohazard for the first time.

dead space 2 slasher

The third contender that I must make mention to is Resident Evil 7: Biohazard. Resident Evil is one of the founding fathers of horror games. The original Resident Evil game, and its successor, are arguably some of the founding fathers of the survival horror genre as we know it today. I can’t choose a single Resident Evil game for this list, so I’m going to make mention of a few for different reasons.īoth Resident Evil and Resident Evil 2 are horror heroes to this day, and the remakes of each certainly helped immortalise and amplify the outstanding architecture and endless gore they possess, while still remaining faithful to the original games.

  • Platforms: PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S.
  • Platforms: PC, PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch.
  • With that in mind, here’s our list of some of the best horror games of all time (in no particular order) that you can still play today, ranging from recent award winners to some more off the radar titles. I also think monsters and aliens are kinda cool – and that's why horror games, in particular, rule: they can combine all of the above in an interactive, entertaining way. I’ve also realised that I don’t particularly like being scared, but I do really admire how horror games can make you feel so much at once when they’re done right. Resident Evil is one of the first games I remember, and the countless late nights I had binging horror movies with my dad have granted me an affectionate affinity towards horror as a genre. Manage cookie settings Watch on YouTube Resident Evil 4 Remake lets you move and shoot, but remains staunchly authentic. To see this content please enable targeting cookies.











    Dead space 2 slasher